Sitting and Still Staring 

I don’t know why it makes me sick to my stomach

I’ve moved on bht I’ll always remember the the feelings

I was in college

A little stupid but getting smarter

We were both young in our small group of friends. We wanted something special for the 4 of us

When the lights would dim on the soccer field, we’d sneak to the dorms that bred our love of drugs

We’d trip, we’d find…

The alcohol that made us blind. 

We’d find the storeS that were open till dawn

We’d eat the junk food that would bring us dimples 

5 years later and I sit by the same field exhale the emotions are just as strong as they were 5 years ago

Leave a Reply

